Logo

Our History

Gigondas La Cave, a single domain

WINEGROWERS AND WINEMAKERS...


Our winemakers and winemakers illustrate the plurality that is the strength of cooperation. Young people who settle, retire (e) s, mother / father daughter or son, full-time or multi-active, LaCave welcomes all the nuances of people and land. Gigondas LaCave, extension of the exploitation, has set up for fifteen years an accompaniment by technicians, for a reasoned viticulture and sustainable cultural practices in order to preserve our environment, our vine growers. From these farm visits throughout the year, or from the needs of the winemakers, the technicians advocate, advise, guide to optimize the work of the vine by respecting the specifications of the appellations.

SITUATION


The lands of our vine growers are present throughout the Pays des Dentelles, hence our flagship expression : « 7 terroirs, agreements in major soils ». Pebbles, gravel, silts, colluvions, safres, marls, limestone ... Garrigues at the foot of the Dentelles de Montmirail, each terroir produces different berries, mature maturity, from which a plot selection before harvest with the help of technicians, winemakers, and oenologists.

29hl/ha Gigondas

28hl/ha Vacqueyras

28hl/ha Beaumes de Venise

25hl/ha Muscat de Beaumes de Venise

GRAPES VARIETIES


The grape variety is mainly of black Grenache and 15% minimum of Syrah and Mourvèdre for the Gigondas. The size in goblets or cordon of Royat on a wire, six coursons with two eyes in addition to the bourillon. Two other lift wires are possible. For Vacqueyras, 60% Grenache, 27% Syrah, 13% Cinsault plus Mourvèdre. For the Beaumes Rouge, 75% Grenache, 25% Syrah. For the Muscat de Beaumes, 100% small grain muscat. For our Côte du Rhône, 60% Grenache, 15% Syrah, 15% Cinsault. For the Côte du Rhône white, mostly viognier.

FROM HARVEST TO WINEMAKING


The fully manual harvest for the vintages, brought to Gigondas LaCave, is the subject of a rigorous selection according to the origin of the parcels, the grape variety, the state of health or other criteria set up by LaCave (quality grids and remuneration). The grapes, which are 100% scraped according to the cuvées, are then vinified, reared according to the production rules specific to each PDO, PGI, Domaines and organic wine. Investment is permanent in winemaking and winery equipment. The rigorous selection of our juices after tastings and analyzes by our technical and commercial departments and the members of the council, determine the choice of blending, vinification and aging either in vats, old oak casks or new Limousin barrels. . Choice also long or short farms or bottling in one go. The goal to achieve: to reveal the full potential of our wines.

THE TEAM


PRESIDENT
BERNARD GOUMARRE

DIRECTEUR
CHRISTOPHE ESCLANGON
SERVICE COMMERCIAL
LAETITIA DESSAINTJEAN
MANON VEDEL

LE CAVEAU
CHRISTIAN FORESTIERI
LOUIS DENIS MICHEL

SERVICE TECHNIQUE
VINIFICATION/ FABRICATION/EXPEDITION
PHILIPPE FAURE
GILBERT DONZET
JONATHAN SOGUEL
DAVID CHASTAN
OLIVIER RIVIERE

SERVICE COMPTABLE – GESTION COOPERATEUR
NADIA BRIEUGNE
ANAIS PIALOT

BIENVENUE SUR NOTRE SITE

POUR VISITER NOTRE SITE, VOUS DEVEZ AVOIR L'ÂGE LÉGAL POUR CONSOMMER DE L'ALCOOL DANS VOTRE PAYS DE RÉSIDENCE.

Notre Histoire

Gigondas La Cave, un domaine unique

VIGNERONNES ET VIGNERONS...


Nos vigneronnes et vignerons illustrent la pluralité qui fait la force de la coopération. Jeunes qui s’installent, retraité(e)s, de mère/ père en fille ou fils, à temps plein ou pluri-actifs, LaCave accueille toutes les nuances de personnes et de terroirs. Gigondas LaCave, prolongement de l’exploitation, a mis en place depuis une quinzaine d’année un accompagnement par des techniciens, pour une viticulture raisonnée et des pratiques culturales durables afin de préserver notre environnement, nos vignerons. De ces visites d’exploitations tout au long de l’année, ou dès les besoins des vignerons, les techniciens préconisent, conseillent, orientent pour optimiser le travail de la vigne en respectant le cahier des charges des appellations, ou dès les besoins des vignerons, les techniciens préconisent, conseillent, orientent pour optimiser le travail de la vigne en respectant le cahier des charges des appellations.

SITUATION


Les terres de nos vignerons sont présentes sur l’ensemble du Pays des Dentelles, d’où notre expression phare : « des 7 terroirs, accords en sols majeurs » : Galets, graviers, limons, colluvions, safres, marnes, calcaire… Des garrigues aux pieds des Dentelles de Montmirail, chaque terroir produit des baies différentes, à maturité étalée, d’où une sélection parcellaire avant vendanges avec l’aide des techniciens, des vinificateurs, et de nos oenologues.

29hl/ha Gigondas

28hl/ha Vacqueyras

28hl/ha Beaumes de Venise

25hl/ha Muscat de Beaumes de Venise

L’ENCÉPAGEMENT


L’encépagement est principalement de Grenache noir et 15% minimum de Syrah et Mourvèdre pour le Gigondas. La taille en gobelets ou en cordon de Royat sur un fil, six coursons à deux yeux en plus du bourillon. Deux autres fils releveurs sont possibles. Pour le Vacqueyras, 60% grenache, 27% syrah, 13% cinsault plus mourvèdre. Pour le Beaumes Rouge, 75% grenache, 25% syrah. Pour le Muscat de Beaumes, 100% muscat petit grain. Pour notre Côte du Rhône, 60% grenache, 15% syrah, 15% cinsault. Pour le Côte du Rhône blanc, majoritairement viognier.

DES VENDANGES AUX VINIFICATIONS


La vendange entièrement manuelle pour les crus, apportée à Gigondas LaCave, fait l’objet d’une sélection rigoureuse selon l’origine des parcelles, le cépage, l’état sanitaire ou d’autres critères mis en place par LaCave (grilles de qualité et de rémunération). Les raisins, éraflés à 100% en fonction des cuvées, sont ensuite vinifiés, élevés selon les règles de production propres à chaque AOP, IGP, Domaines et vin bio. L’investissement est permanent dans le matériel de vinification et de cuverie. La sélection rigoureuse de nos jus après dégustations et analyses par nos services techniques, commerciaux et les membres du conseil, déterminent les choix d’assemblages, de vinification et d’élevage soit en cuves, en vieux foudres de chêne ou en barriques neuves du Limousin. Choix également d’élevages longs ou courts ou de mises en bouteilles en une seule fois. L’objectif à atteindre : révéler tout le potentiel de nos vins.

L'ÉQUIPE


PRESIDENT
BERNARD GOUMARRE

DIRECTEUR
CHRISTOPHE ESCLANGON
SERVICE COMMERCIAL
LAETITIA DESSAINTJEAN
MANON VEDEL

LE CAVEAU
CHRISTIAN FORESTIERI
LOUIS DENIS MICHEL

SERVICE TECHNIQUE
VINIFICATION/ FABRICATION/EXPEDITION
PHILIPPE FAURE
GILBERT DONZET
JONATHAN SOGUEL
DAVID CHASTAN
OLIVIER RIVIERE

SERVICE COMPTABLE – GESTION COOPERATEUR
NADIA BRIEUGNE
ANAIS PIALOT